đź’ŞBooks & Biceps Premium Flex PREGAME Issue

Al Pacino's 6-Inches Speech, The B.O.M.B., Micro Challenges 101, Cody Rhodes & and more...

Welcome to the Books & Biceps Premium Flex PREGAME ISSUE!

Issue #1 of the new Tuesday Premium Flex Edition comes out next week on the 11th and I’m PUMPED! The book… the challenge… it’s gonna be amazing…

To get you in the right state of mind, I want to lay out the game plan of what to expect and properly fire you up with one of the best speeches of all time (mid-game, not pre-game, I know)…

Of course I’m talking about Al Pacino's "Inches' speech in Any Given Sunday, one of the greatest pieces of motivational dialogue for dudes ever written.

Here's my personal 11-step breakdown of its brilliance that you will get nowhere else, inch-by-inch (and right after it you’ll get the Premium Flex Game Plan):

1/ SET THE STAKES

"I don’t know what to say, really. Three minutes till the biggest battle of our professional lives... it all comes down to today. Now either we heal as a team or we’re gonna crumble...inch by inch, play by play, 'til we’re finished...

2/ OWN WHERE YOU ARE

"We’re in hell right now, gentlemen, believe me. And, we can stay here -- get the shit kicked out of us...Or we can fight our way back into the light… We can climb outta hell... one inch at a time... Now, I can’t do it for you. I'm too old. I look around...

3/ FALLIBILITY

I see these young faces and I think, I mean... I made every wrong choice a middle-aged man can make. I, uh, I pissed away all my money, believe it or not. I chased off anyone who’s ever loved me. And lately, I can’t even stand the face I see in the mirror.

4/ LIFE LESSONS

You know, when you get old in life things get taken from you. I mean that's... part of life. But, you only learn that when you start losing stuff. You find out life’s this game of inches...

5/ ANALYSIS

So is football. Because in either game, life or football, the margin for error is so small -- I mean... one-half a step too late, or too early, and you don’t quite make it. One-half second too slow, too fast, you don’t quite catch it...

6/ A PATH FORWARD

The inches we need are everywhere around us!!! They’re in every break of the game, every minute, every second! On this team, we fight for that inch! On this team, we tear ourselves and everyone else around us to pieces for that inch!!!

7/ ENERGY & MOTIVATION

...We claw with our fingernails for that inch!!! because we know when we add up all those inches… That’s gonna make the fuckin' difference between winning and losing!!! Between livin' and dyin'!!!

8/ RAM IT HOME

I’ll tell you this: In any fight, it’s the guy who’s willing to die who’s gonna win that inch. And I know if I’m gonna have any life anymore... it’s because I’m still willin' to fight and die for that inch...

9/ THE CLIMAX

Because that’s what livin' is!! The six inches in front of your face!!!! Now I can’t make you do it. You got to look at the guy next to you. Look into his eyes! Now I think you’re gonna see a guy who will go that inch with you...

10/ CLIMAX CONTINUED

...You're gonna see a guy who will sacrifice himself for this team… because he knows, when it comes down to it, you’re gonna do the same for him! That’s a team, gentleman! And, either we heal, now, as a team, or we will die as individuals...

11/ THE CALL TO ACTION

That’s football guys. That's all it is. Now, what are you gonna do?!?!"

Are you ready to run through a wall??? Are you ready to become a Premium Flex Beast member? Join us:

And I know you want to watch it now, so here you go:

Is your blood pumping? Is your mind racing? Are you ready??? Now…

What to expect as a Premium Flex Member:

On the 1st Friday of every month you’ll get your regularly scheduled FREE issue of Books & Biceps.

That issue will reveal what we’ll humbly call:

THE B.O.M.B. (Book of the Month, Baby!)

We’ll reveal the B.O.M.B. to every B&B subscriber (nearly 14,500+ now!) as I’ve always done…

But here’s where your Premium Flex Membership kicks in:

Premium Flex Members will also now get an additional TUESDAY PREMIUM FLEX ISSUE and will also read the B.O.M.B. with us during the month at roughly the same pace…

I will make it easy. I’ll divide the book evenly and let you know about how many pages we’ll get through each week. Simple. If you want to read more or less, go for it.

Then, in each Tuesday issue I’ll breakdown what we read, covering the stuff that I know matters as an author and go through our B&B categories (we’ll have variations for fiction and non-fiction).

Stuff like:

What is the most bad ass scene?

Could the book cover be a movie poster?

Is the opening sentence/sequence an unforgettable eye opener?

What description of a character or person sticks with you the most?

The Elmore Leonard Award: What is the most memorable/clever piece of dialogue?

And a bunch more, along with supplementary reads, supplementary viewing, etc…

I’ll do this for each segment of the book we’re reading each week and you can add your thoughts in the comments or the Teams group chat.

Sound awesome?

And that’s only PART I of the Tuesday Premium Flex ISSUE:

Part II is the:

MONTHLY FITNESS CHALLENGE

When you get the first Premium Flex Tuesday Issue of the month it will also reveal the monthly (some over two months) challenges.

These are not challenges that will require a trainer or sophisticated equipment or a financial investment.

These are going to be streaks, challenges, timed workouts and stuff to push yourself so that when the year is done, you’ll be proud of what you were able to accomplish when you focused for 30 or 60-day segments.

I’ll also have cool badges and hologram stickers to give out along the way.

And you’ll be able to do these in addition to whatever workout you’re currently doing or what your fitness goals are. Think of these as motivational micro-challenges to keep your body guessing and you improving.

Imagine if 12 months from now you’ve read 6 incredible biographies, 2 phenomenal novels, 1 mind blowing sci-fi book, 1 unforgettable detective story and 2 books from new authors… Plus you can do 100 push-ups in under 5 minutes or run a mile under 6:30 minutes for the first time since high school (or ever)… That’s where we’re headed. Where you’re headed.

This membership is like investing in a reading concierge and motivational meathead trainer at a fraction of the cost… plus you get to meet a bunch of dudes into the same stuff.

BONUS: I’ll throw in an extra 10% off with the Inner Circle rate available only for 24 hours:

Lets Go Sport GIF by ALL ELITE WRESTLING

3 PREMIUM FLEX TESTIMONIALS:

“I really have appreciated reading the newsletter over the past six months. Looking forward to even further engagement and watching this elite club grow.”

“I am 67 years young, and just recently got certified as a Personal Trainer-I train clients at the local YMCA. I am always looking for new training ideas both for me (I am a lifelong "athlete" plus I have stage four prostate cancer, whose ass I have been kicking for 7 years, in part due to my training and diet regimen) as well as new book ideas, so I am pumped to upgrade my subscription.

Reply

or to participate.