• Books & Biceps
  • Posts
  • 💪Finkel's Fast Five SPECIAL: 5 Rocky-Inspired Home Workouts

💪Finkel's Fast Five SPECIAL: 5 Rocky-Inspired Home Workouts

EYE OF THE TIGER WORKOUT WEEK IS HERE:

It’s going to be a bizarre next few weeks/months for all of us and with many of us staying home all day, it’s easy to drop your routine, stop caring and fall into a mind-numbing, sugar-munching, TV and movie watching malaise that will be tough to get out of.  People will get lazy.  People's energy levels will plummet.  People will feel like shit.  BUT NOT YOU...  BECAUSE....  I’m sharing a week’s worth of my favorite workouts that you can do from home, with no equipment at all. I’m calling this the ‘Eye of the Tiger’ series and it’s a different Rocky-inspired workout for Monday through Friday.  Yes, each workout is named after a different Rocky opponent.  Yes, I included my favorite quotes from each opponent.  Yes, the workouts match the training Rocky did for each match.  Yes, you can do them in whatever order you’d like.  Each workout should last anywhere between 30 and 45 minutes and if you want an hour, just double it up.  And yes, there is some unconventional stuff in here to account for the fact that you’ll be at home and may not have ideal equipment.  One thing I would order is a jump rope. If you don’t have one, that’s fine. You can simulate jumping rope by holding a light object in each hand and visualizing the rope as you jump. Trust me, this works. I’ve done it in hotel rooms with just a balled up pair of socks in each hand.  However, if you want a jump rope, you can order this one on Amazon for $8 and you’ll have it in a few days. It’s great.  Also, I put the workout into a PDF, so you can download it and/or print it easily. This way you won’t have to open your e-mail every day to follow the workouts.  I’m going to do them in the order they’re written every day this week as well, so in a way, we’re doing them together. Hit me up with a ‘flex’ emoji on Twitter (@Jon_Finkel) if you did the workout and let me know what you think.  And with that…  GO FOR IT!!!!  DOWNLOAD THE ‘EYE OF THE TIGER’ WORKOUT WEEK HERE

Reply

or to participate.