• Books & Biceps
  • Posts
  • 💪 One Q w/ Gronk, Genius Mushrooms, the 4-Minute Foot Massage and...

💪 One Q w/ Gronk, Genius Mushrooms, the 4-Minute Foot Massage and...

ISSUE #57 (Captain: Johan Santana) - March 1st, 2019

ONE

PERFORMANCE - Remember that movie Limitless where Brad Cooper's character (a loser) takes a pill that turns him into a high-performing mental wizard?  The bad news is there's no real "genius pill", but there is a product called Genius Mushrooms that I tried (for you, not me) to enhance my geniusness (because let's face it, I'm already in the ballpark). The pills have cordyceps & reishi mushrooms & Lion's Mane and they definitely do...something. I tried them with no caffeine for a few days and while I didn't become a financial tycoon I did Coach U6 soccer astonishingly well. If you'd like to have a tingling brain and heightened alertness, give'em a shot HERE.

TWO

 RELAXATION - One of my favorite turns of phrase of all time is when someone says their "dogs are barking" if their feet hurt. I love it.  The other day after a set of sprints and a leg workout...wait for it.... my dogs were barking!!! So I found this 4-minute foot massage routine from Rich Poley, author of Self Massage for Athletes. All you need is a tennis ball and you can do it yourself. Poley's classical choice for background music is puzzling, but the massage worked. Watch it HERE.

THREE

While NBA fans around the league were celebrating Mavs future star Luka Doncic's 20th birthday this week, I couldn't help but remember my all-time favorite European sensation, Drazen Petrovic, AKA, The Mozart of the Hardwood.  Petro, for those of us who went to New Jersey Nets games in the mid-90s, was an absolute phenom and THIS one-minute highlight video gives a nice glimpse of his skills. He could pass, he could shoot, he riled up the crowd, he had great behind the back moves and I especially enjoyed the highlight of his spinning, pump-fake jumper that fooled Michael Jordan in one of their duels. RIP Drazen.

FOUR

THE Q - FEATURING NFL STAR ROB GRONKOWSKI  People are constantly discussing your post-football career and we know you love to workout. When the NFL is done, is bodybuilding in your future or after football are you just going to chill on a couch and relax?  RG: I will never hit a bodybuilding stage show, but I love athletic bodies. When I'm done playing, I will still be super active. I love exercise. I will keep up with the resistance band exercises for the rest of my life. I like to do bodyweight exercises and light lifting.  Rob Gronkowski is a 5x Pro Bowler, 4x First Team NFL All-Pro and Super Bowl Champion for the New England Patriots. You can read the full feature I wrote about Rob for Bodybuilding.com HERE.

FIVE

A TREMENDOUS QUOTE:  "To refuse to accept praise is to want to be praised twice over."   - La Rochefoucauld

 PS - Share the FF5 This Week and You Could Win a Drazen Petrovic Rookie Card:  STEP 1: CLICK ON THE LINK BELOW STEP 2: SHARE THE FF5 WITH OTHER CHAMPIONS STEP 3: YOU'RE AUTOMATICALLY ENTERED TO WIN SOME COOL STUFF (BOOKMARKS, BOOKS, BASEBALL CARDS AND MORE!) CLICK HERE TO SHARE

Thank you for reading and I hope you like the new design and my new feature: THE Q.   Let me know what you think! And as always, e-mail me (reply to this e-mail) or hit me on Twitter HERE with any questions.  

Reply

or to participate.